Tool To Release ‘Fear Inoculum’ 3-Disc, 180-Gram Vinyl

June 28, 2022

Tool’s Grammy Award-winning fifth album, “Fear Inoculum”, is being released as a three-disc, 180-gram vinyl set on August 5 via RCA Records!

You can pre-order the collection now. It will have new artwork from Tool guitarist Adam Jones, a triple gatefold jacket and an exclusive poster.

“Fear Inoculum” vinyl track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Fear Inoculum
02. Pneuma
03. Invincible

Disc 2:

01. Legion Inoculant
02. Descending
03. Culling Voices
04. Chocolate Chip Trip

Disc 3:

01. 7empest
02. Mockingbeat

“Fear Inoculum” was originally released in August 2019 and debuted #1 on Billboard’s Top 200.

Re-releasing albums isn’t new to the band; earlier this year they released “Opiate2”, a re-imagined and extended version of 1992 EP’s title track and an accompanying short film.

Tool formed in 1990 and have five studio albums: “Undertow”(1993),”Ænima” (1996),”Lateralus” (2001),”10,000 Days” (2006) and “Fear Inoculum” (2019); two EPs: “72826” (1991) and “Opiate” (1992),and the limited-edition boxset “Salival” (2000).

They’ve won four Grammy Awards: “Best Metal Performance” (1998, “Ænima”),”Best Metal Performance” (2002, “Schism”),”Best Recording Package” (2007, “10,000 Days”) and “Best Metal Performance” (2020, “7empest”).


Written by Todd Hancock