The Pretty Reckless To Release ‘Other Worlds’ / Acoustic Recordings, Covers

August 30, 2022

If you know anything about me musically, it’s that I love a good cover song. And The Pretty Reckless is about to release a new collection of music called “Other Worlds”, which showcases some of the band’s acoustic recordings, covers and re-imaginings.

Singer Taylor Momsen said, “For a long time, we’ve been trying to figure out an alternative way of releasing music, including songs we love that didn’t make our records, covers, and alternate versions. We found a way to do this coherently and consistently with ‘Other Worlds’. We’re a rock band, so there are lots of electric guitars on our records. However, we’ve gotten incredible feedback from fans about our acoustic performances, and we’d never put those out in any real format. So, this is a different take on the traditional format of a record and a stripped back version of us that our fans haven’t really heard before, but it’s still us.”

“Other Worlds” track listing:

01. Got So High (remix)
02. Loud Love
03. The Keeper (feat. Alain Johannes)
04. Quicksand (feat. Mike Garson)
05. 25 (acoustic)
06. Only Love Can Save Me Now (acoustic)
07. Death By Rock And Roll (acoustic)
08. Halfway There (feat. Matt Cameron)
09. (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding
10. Harley Darling (acoustic)
11. Got So High (album version)

The Pretty Reckless’ latest album “Death By Rock And Roll” was released in February 2021 and topped multiple sales charts; Billboard’s Top Albums, Rock, Hard Music, and Digital charts. The album had three back to back to back #1 songs; “Death By Rock And Roll”, “And So It Went” (featuring Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello) and “Only Love Can Save Me Now” (featuring Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron).

The band has seven #1 rock songs.

“Other Worlds” is being released on November 4.


Written by Todd Hancock