Sum 41 Final Double Album ‘Heaven :x: Hell’ Details!

December 13, 2023

Is this really happening? Do you really believe Sum 41 is done? They’re calling it quits?! But hey, at least we get one more album outta them, right? AND, IT’S A DOUBLE!

Right, let’s go out with a bang then! Bartender, make mine a double!

You can expect Sum’s new DOUBLE ALBUM “Heaven :x: Hell” on March 29, ’24! “Heaven” is 10 tracks of snarling high energy pop punk, while “Hell” is 10 heavy metal anthems. 

Of the new album, singer Deryck Whibley says, “Once I heard the music, I was confident enough to say, ‘This is the record I’d like to go out on.’ We’ve made a double album of pop punk and metal, and it makes sense. It took a long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, but we did, and it’s unique to us.”

“Heaven :x: Hell” track listing:


01. Waiting On A Twist Of Fate
02. Landmines
03. I Can’t Wait
04. Time Won’t Wait
05. Future Primitive
06. Dopamine
07. Not Quite Myself
08. Bad Mistake
09. Johnny Libertine
10. Radio Silence


01. Preparasi A Salire
02. Rise Up
03. Stranger In These Times
04. I Don’t Need Anyone
05. Over The Edge
06. House Of Liars
07. You Wanted War
08. Paint It Black
09. It’s All Me
10. How The End Begins

Coupled with the new album news, the band released the music video for the first single on the “Hell” side, “Rise Up”! Singer Deryck says, “Writing ‘Rise Up’, I felt the way I did when I first got signed. I felt the pressure and the need to create something great, but I felt so excited at the same time.”

You’ll remember that earlier this year, Sum 41 announced they were breaking up after 27 years together.

Whibley says, “I love Sum 41, what we’ve achieved, endured, and stuck together through, which is why I want to call it quits. There were so many times we could’ve broken up. For some reason, we kept sticking it out. I’m proud of that. It’s the right time to walk away from it. I’m putting all of my energy into what’s ahead. This is going to be the biggest tour of our lives, and I want to make it the best show we’ve ever done. That’s it.”

Over Sum 41’s 24+ year career, they sold 15 million albums worldwide, have multiple Billboard-charting songs, a Grammy Award nomination, two Juno Awards (seven nominations), a Kerrang! Award in 2002, and multiple Alternative Press Music Awards.

Don’t you think it’s crazy that once they release this new DOUBLE ALBUM that they’re just gonna pack it in.

That’s it.



Feels like this is a good spot to shove The Toddcast Podcast’s chat with Cone. This one goes back to 2017.

What a run!

If it’s actually happening, and you’re seeing the end of Sum 41, cheers to a bang up job! Having had the chance to interview the band as a whole, and individually a handful of times over the years, I can say they’re solid guys, fun, lighthearted, kind and loyal. And, they rock like fuck!

Cheers to Sum 41! Thanks for the music, boys.


Written by Todd Hancock