Of Mice & Men To Release ‘Tether’ Album In October, Share ‘Warpaint’ Video

July 31, 2023

Of Mice & Men has decided to release their new album, “Tether”, on October 6!

They’ve already released the video for the new single “Warpaint”.

Singer Aaron Pauley said, “We’re excited to share ‘Warpaint’ as the first single. We feel like it bridges the gap between the Of Mice & Men you’ve heard and known, and what’s to come. ‘Warpaint’ is a heavy and anthemic song about resilience and rallying the courage to face your fears head on.”

To give you a glimpse of how talented these guys are, the Southern California quartet produced and engineered the album (their eighth) themselves. Pauley mixed and mastered the album while drummer Valentino Arteaga designed and painted the album’s artwork.

Pauley said, “With this one, we weren’t really focused on how it sounded as much as we focused on how it felt. And that’s a weird thing to do when all you’re working with is sound. But that was really the goal. And we walked away from making it, feeling like we’ve accomplished that.”

“Tether” track listing:

01. Integration
02. Warpaint
03. Shiver
04. Eternal Pessimist
05. Into The Sun
06. Enraptured
07. Castaway
08. Tether
09. Indigo
10. Zephyros

Of Mice & Men tour with fall with Bullet For My Valentine and Vended.

Of Mice & Men is Aaron Pauley (bass and vocals), Valentino Arteaga (drums), Alan Ashby (guitar) and Phil Manansala (guitar).


Written by Todd Hancock