Judas Priest Releases Music Video For ‘Panic Attack’

January 10, 2024

You don’t have to wait much longer for Judas Priest‘s new album, “Invincible Shield”! It’s being released on March 8 (via Sony Music). And the band just released the official music video for the LP’s first single, “Panic Attack”!

The band announced the release date for the follow up to 2018’s “Firepower” album on October 7, 2023, during their performance at the Power Trip festival in Indio, California.

To pre-order your copy of “Invincible Shield”, visit shop.judaspriest.com!

“Invincible Shield” track listing:

01. Panic Attack
02. The Serpent And The King
03. Invincible Shield
04. Devil In Disguise
05. Gates Of Hell
06. Crown Of Horns
07. As God Is My Witness
08. Trial By Fire
09. Escape From Reality
10. Sons Of Thunder
11. Giants In The Sky

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

12. Fight Of Your Life
13. Vicious Circle
14. The Lodger

Last June, guitarist Richie Faulkner was interviewed by Audio Ink Radio and said the new music was “sounding great. I was in Phoenix with [producer and touring guitarist] Andy Sneap and Rob a few weeks ago, putting the vocals down. And it’s always exciting to hear new Preist tracks, because they become Priest tracks when Rob sings them. It’s, like, the world hasn’t heard them yet, but there’s new Priest tracks that we’re hearing for the first time. It’s really exciting, hearing that characteristic voice that we’ve heard for decades singing new stuff. It’s an incredibly exciting thing, so I can’t wait for the world to hear it all.”

In February 2022, singer Rob Halford told Audacy Check In that the new music was more progressive than the “Firepower” LP, “Yeah, the metal is there. But here’s the thing: we’ve tried our best not to replicate anything that we’ve done. From ‘Rocka Rolla’ all the way through to ‘Firepower’, each record has had a distinctive character. And it’s tough because fans go, ‘We want another ‘Painkiller’,’ ‘We want another ‘British Steel’.’ And [it’s, like], ‘Dude, we’ve already done that.’

Priest bassist Ian Hill is the sole remaining original member of the band. They formed in ’69, Halford joined in ’73, with guitarist Glenn Tipton joining in ’74. Halford left the band in the early 90s to form his own band and re-joined in 2003. Original guitarist K.K. Downing left in ’11 and was replaced by Faulkner.

Crazy to think that Judas Priest is still going strong, hey? I loved this band when I was 10 years old. I just turned 50. 4 DECADES! Talk about a mindblower. Don’t know ’bout you, but I can’t wait to hear the full album!


Written by Todd Hancock