Dirty Honey ‘Can’t Find The Brakes’ New Album Details

August 28, 2023

Dirty Honey‘s new song, “Won’t Take Me Alive”, is currently Top 20 at U.S. rock radio. The band is coming off two consecutive, sold-out 2023 headline tours of Europe and is ready to release their new album, “Can’t Find The Brakes”, on November 3!

This past April, the band – Marc LaBelle (vocals), John Notto (guitar), Justin Smolian (bass), and new drummer Jaydon Bean – went to Australia to record the new album with producer Nick DiDia.

LaBelle said, “Just physically being together in the studio with our producer made for a very creative environment; we got into such a groove, we were very focused, and not rushed, so it was great for all of us. We decided to call the album ‘Can’t Find The Brakes’ because the title was almost a time capsule of our lives right now. We’re constantly on the move and living each day city by city. Sometimes being a touring musician can feel like you’re on a train going full speed, and even if you could find the brakes, would you really want to?”

Smolian said, “Having Jayden in the band has made a huge difference. He’s an acapella singer with a background in vocal harmonies. So having him contribute, especially to the harmonies, has really added to our sound and has helped us grow a lot.”

Notto said, “‘Coming Home’, ‘Don’t Put Out The Fire’, ‘You Make It Alright’ and ‘Rebel Son’ are all standouts. ‘Won’t Take Me Alive’ is the most kick-ass, aggressive, badass rock song we’ve ever written. All of these songs widen our lane in a real energetic way.”

And if you’re thinking the album’s cover art looks familiar – it might be because it was hand-painted by the world-renowned, Los Angeles-based graffiti artist Kelly “RISK” Gravel.

“Can’t Find The Brakes” track listing:

01. Don’t Put Out The Fire
02. Won’t Take Me Alive
03. Dirty Mind
04. Roam
05. Get A Little High
06. Coming Home (Ballad Of The Shire)
07. Can’t Find The Brakes
08. Satisfied
09. Ride On
10. You Make It All Right
11. Rebel Son

Meanwhile, Dirty Honey has their fall “Can’t Find The Brakes” North American headline tour to look forward to… plus they have a handful of U.S. rock festivals and G’n’R support dates! 

What’s your favourite new rock band? Dirty Honey has GOT TO BE up there, right?


Written by Todd Hancock