Alice In Chains’ William Duvall To Release ‘11.12.21 Live In Studio Nashville’

April 20, 2022

Alice In Chains singer William DuVall is releasing his second solo album, “11.12.21 Live-In-Studio Nashville”, on June 10. The performance was recorded live direct-to-disc at the Welcome To 1979 Studio in Nashville on November 12, 2021.

And this is cool. The CD is a six-panel gatefold digipak and the first 500 copies will be autographed by DuVall.

Track listing:

01. The Last Light
02. The 3 Wishes
03. Unbreakable
04. Fire Come Down
05. Rockslide 
06. So Divine 
07. White Hot 
08. Flying Blind

DuVall hasn’t released a solo album since 2019’s “One Alone”, which he described, saying “”I felt the need to peel everything back. This album is strictly one voice, one guitar. It reveals the very core of who I am as a singer, guitarist, and songwriter.”

DuVall sings on the last three Alice In Chains albums; 2009’s “Black Gives Way To Blue”, 2013’s “The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here” and 2018’s “Rainier Fog”.

Is Alice In Chains the best Seattle ‘grunge’ band? If not, which band is?


Written by Todd Hancock