Watch FOO FIGHTERS Play First Concert With New Drummer JOSH FREESE

May 29, 2023

Foo Fighters played their first show with new drummer Josh Freese this past Wednesday night (May 24) at the Bank Of New Hampshire Pavilion At Meadowbrook in Gilford, New Hampshire.

As you’ve come to expect, the band’s set list was huge; 21 songs, including “Rescued”, the lead single from their upcoming album, “But Here We Are”, and they played three other songs too, “Under You”, “Nothing At All” and the title track.

The Gilford, New Hampshire setlist:

01. Rescued (live debut)
02. Walk
03. No Son Of Mine
04. Learn To Fly
05. Times Like These
06. Under You (live debut)
07. The Pretender
08. But Here We Are (live debut)
09. Breakout
10. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
11. My Hero
12. This Is A Call
13. All My Life
14. Nothing At All (live debut)
15. Shame Shame (with Violet Grohl)
16. These Days
17. Cold Day In The Sun
18. Monkey Wrench
19. Best Of You
20. Aurora
21. Everlong

Foo Fighters played The Boston Calling festival is past weekend, too. They have other festivals planned, including Bonnaroo in June, Festival D’Ete De Quebec in July, Outside Lands in August, the Ohana, also in August, and Chicago’s Riot Fest in September.

The band revealed Freese as their new touring drummer in a pre-tour livestream called “Foo Fighters: Preparing Music For Concerts”.

Freese replaces longtime Foo drummer Taylor Hawkins, who tragically passed away in March 2022 at the age of 50.

You’ll know Freese’s work with Gn’R, A Perfect Circle, Puddle Of Mudd, Nine Inch Nails, Weezer, Paramore, The Replacements, Sting, The Vandals and more.

Foo Fighters’ 11th album, “But Here We Are”, is out June 2 on Roswell/RCA.


Written by Todd Hancock