Sevendust Announce ‘Truth Killer’ Album, Release ‘Fence’ Single

April 15, 2023

Sevendust has decided to release its fourteenth studio album, “Truth Killer”, on July 28 through the band’s new label, Napalm Records. The new album follows 2020’s “Blood & Stone” and was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Slash) at Studio Barbarosa in Gotha, Florida.

“Truth Killer” track listing:

01. I Might Let The Devil Win
02. Truth Killer
03. Won’t Stop The Bleeding
04. Everything
05. No Revolution
06. Sick Mouth
07. Holy Water
08. Leave Hell Behind
09. Superficial Drug
10. Messenger
11. Love And Hate
12. Fence

As previously reported, guitarist Clint Lowery did an interview with “The Mistress Carrie Podcast” in February ’23 and talked about “Truth Killer”, “I’m very stoked about the record. A lot of bands say that. I’m amazed we’re still making music we love and we’re not phoning it in. We worked really hard on it.”

And last June, drummer Morgan Rose said that the writing sessions for the album was hist favourite of the band’s career, “Just 5 guys in a farm house, creating,” he wrote on Instagram. “Telling each other how much we love each other, supporting each other, enjoying being together. No outsiders, no drama, no bullshit. Just us…. The songs are magical, the vibe of the record is magical, our relationship with each other is magical.”

As for the decision to release a “deluxe” version of the new album, singer Lajon Witherspoon said, We wanted to put some extra songs out there, B-sides that people hadn’t heard. It’s a little more of a treat.”


Written by Todd Hancock