Sebastian Bach To Release ‘Child Within The Man’ LP, Shares ‘Everybody Bleeds’

March 18, 2024

Former Skid Row singer Sebastian Bach said is upcoming new solo album is “an album more than 10 years in the making”. You can expect “Child Within The Man” to be released on May 10 (via Reigning Phoenix Music).

Bach recorded the 11-track LP in Orlando, Florida with producer/mixer Michael “Elvis” Baskette. Bach wrote or co-wrote all songs and sang all lead and backing vocals.

As you’d expect from Baz, “Child Within The Man” has a bunch of guest appearances;  John 5 (Motley Crue, Rob Zombie, Manson), Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) and Orianthi (Alice Cooper, Michael Jackson – who all co-wrote with Bach – and there’s two songs co-written with Alter Bridge / Slash f/MKC Myles Kennedy (“What Do I Got to Lose?” and “To Live Again”). Devin Bronson (guitars), Todd Kerns (bass) and Jeremy Colson (drums) are the players in Bach’s band.

There’s that name again, Todd Kerns. Thee hardest working musician in rock.

In a tip of the hat to the 80s, you’ll be able to pick up the album on jewelcase CD, cassette, and double LP in a variety of colours.

Bach says, “I have been putting out records since the year 1989. Thank YOU for 35 years of Bach N’ Roll…all leading up to ‘Child Within The Man’! If you like the records I have put out in the past, I can GUARANTEE that you will enjoy the new album. THIS is the kind of Rock N’ Roll that keeps you young ! Can’t wait for you all to crank up ‘Child Within The Man’ — a magical elixir to the Fountain of Youth! Gone Wild! Forever! It’s all one big song! TURN IT UP!”

“Child Within The Man” track listing:

01. Everybody Bleeds
02. Freedom (featuring John 5)
03. (Hold On) To The Dream
04. What Do I Got To Lose?
05. Hard Darkness
06. Future Of Youth (featuring Orianthi)
07. Vendetta
08. F.U. (featuring Steve Stevens)
09. Crucify Me
10. About To Break
11. To Live Again

And yes, Bach will tour the album in advance of its release, with dates ready to go in Latin and North America, plus an international run in Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, and Chile before North American shows in the U.S. and Mexico.

We’re due for new music from Sebastian. He hasn’t released a full-length LP since “Give ‘Em Hell”, back in March ’14.

Are you surprised to not see an original lineup Skid Row tour? They’d be cleaning up, likely playing bigger venues than they currently do. No offence to buddy singing in the band – but I’d actually wanna go see a Skid Row show with Baz singing. And I know I’ll take heat for this take. Bring it. You can’t beat Sebastian on the albums he sang on.

Facts. As my kid would say to me.


Written by Todd Hancock