Puddle Of Mudd Announces ‘Ubiquitous’ Album, Releases ‘My Baby’ Single

July 13, 2023

Puddle Of Mudd has set September 8 as the release date for their new album, “Ubiquitous”! The new album is the follow-up to 2019’s “Welcome To Galvania”.

Singer Wes Scantlin says, “Fans can expect another really catchy, hooky record from Puddle Of Mudd.”

The band has released the first single, “My Baby”.

You’ll be able to order the new album on CD and vinyl. There are also special bundles available with a limited-edition t-shirt from Pavement Entertainment.

“Ubiquitous” track listing:

01. My Baby
02. Dance with Me
03. Cash & Cobain
04. Butterface
05. Candy
06. Running Out Of Time
07. Man In The Mirror
08. U Wrekd Me
09. Complication
10. California
11. Poke Out My Eyes

You may remember reading a story back in December 2022 where Scantlin confirmed that he had been working with former Puddle Of Mudd bassist Doug Ardito and ex-guitarist Christian Stone, “It’s awesome, man. Those guys are just amazing, and they will always be amazing, amazing musicians and songwriters. They’ve actually stored so many songs that we have actually collaborated together with in the last 10, whatever, years. And I can’t wait to be able to work with them and go back and forth and do a collaboration-type deal. But, fortunately, they have families and stuff. And God bless all their children and their families and everything. Families are the most important thing.”

It’s no secret that Scantlin had problems with the law, alcohol and finances before getting sober in 2017. A trip to rehab to get things straight – and hopefully he’s through all that ’cause the music rocks! Can’t wait to hear what he’s been cooking.


Written by Todd Hancock