Paul Rodgers’ First Solo Album In Over Two Decades, Shares ‘Living It Up’ Single

June 26, 2023

Paul Rodgers, legendary Bad Company singer, is releasing a new solo album called ‘Midnight Rose’ on September 22. It’s his first album of new music in almost 25 years! And, he’s already released the first single, “Living It Up”.

The album has eight songs, completely written by Rodgers, with the exception of “Living It Up”, which was co-written by Rodgers and his band’s bassist Todd Ronning, and drummer Rick Fedyk.

“Midnight Rose” was produced by Cynthia Rodgers and Bob Rock.

Rodgers says, “My new album ‘Midnight Rose’ grew from sparks of ideas I had. The sparks developed into a raging fire when the band and everyone involved brought their absolute ‘A’ game. I think it is my best album to date, I like it. I hope you do too.”

The album’s second single, “Take Love”, will be released July 28.

“Midnight Rose” track listing:

01. Coming Home
02. Photo Shooter
03. Midnight Rose
04. Living It Up
05. Dance In The Sun
06. Take Love
07. Highway Robber
08. Melting

Rodgers has sold more than 125 million records worldwide in his 55-year career! Remember, beyond Bad Company, Rodgers also formed Free with guitarist Paul Kossoff, and The Firm with Led Zeppelin’s Jimmy Page.

Jimmy Pages said, “Working with Paul gave me the opportunity to appreciate what an extraordinary vocalist and songwriter this man really is.”

Led Zeppelin’s Robert Plant calls Rodgeres “the voice of all British voices” and Rolling Stone magazine ranked him as “one of the greatest singers of all time.” Some hit songs include “All Right Now”, “Bad Company”, “Feel Like Makin’ Love”, “Can’t Get Enough”, “Satisfaction Guaranteed” and “Radioactive”.

Can’t wait to hear the entire solo album!

Does Paul Rodgers have rock’s best voice? If not, who ‘beats’ him?


Written by Todd Hancock