Mötley Crüe To Celebrate 40th-Anniversary Of ‘Shout At The Devil’

August 4, 2023

Mötley Crüe is releasing “Year Of The Devil”, a multi-configuration celebration of the 40th anniversary their 2nd album, “Shout At The Devil”. And it’s packed full of demos and rarities! 

As you know, the band originally released ‘Shout At The Devil’ in 1983. It hit the US Top 20 and was certified four times platinum, spurred on by the music videos for “Looks That Kill” and “Too Young To Fall In Love”.

Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set Includes:

* Original Album Remastered on Orange/Yellow Splatter LP
* “Shout At The Demos & Rarities” Red/White Splatter LP
* “Shout At The Devil” CD
* “Shout At The Devil” Cassette
* “Looks That Kill” White 7″
* “Too Young To Fall In Love” Orange 7″
* Devil Board w/Metal Planchette
* Metal Pentagram 7″ Adapter
* Pentagram Felt Bag
* Devil Candle Holder (candle not included)
* Band Member Tarot Cards
* 12″ x 12″ Pentagram Séance Board
* Two 12″ x 12″ Shout At The Devil Blood Album Cover Litho Art Prints

Album track listing:

01. In The Beginning
02. Shout At The Devil
03. Looks That Kill
04. Bastard
05. God Bless The Children Of The Beast
06. Helter Skelter
07. Red Hot
08. Too Young To Fall In Love
09. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid
10. Ten Seconds To Love
11. Danger

“Shout At The Demos & Rarities” track listing:

01. Shout At The Devil (Demo)
02. Looks That Kill (Demo)
03. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid (Demo)
04. Too Young To Fall In Love (Demo)
05. Hotter Than Hell (Demo for “Louder Than Hell”)
06. I Will Survive (Demo)
07. Black Widow (Demo)

Mötley has sold over 100 million albums, has seven USA platinum and multi-platinum albums, 22 Top 40 mainstream hits, six Top 20 pop singles, three Grammy nominations, five New York Times best-selling books, a star on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame and a Netflix hit movie. They have over five billion streams online and over eight million followers on social media.

To this day, they’re a huge global draw, co-headlining a damn-near sold out North American stadium tour with Def Leppard last summer. “The World Tour” is still going strong, with John 5 stepping in on guitar to replace Mick Mars.

Crazy to think it’s been 40 years since ‘Shout At The Devil’ was release, right?! Man, we’re getting old.


Written by Todd Hancock