Foo Fighters Announce ‘But Here We Are’ Album, Release Single ‘Rescued’

April 19, 2023

Foo Fighters are ready to step back into the spotlight with their first studio album since the death of drummer, Taylor Hawkins. You’ll be able to hear But Here We Are in its entirety when it’s released on June 2!


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Foo Fighters (@foofighters)


The band also released “Rescued” (below) and the full track list and artwork.

According to a press release, the new Foo album is being described as “A brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year. But Here We Are is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family.”

The new album was produced by Greg Kurstin (Adele, Kelly Clarkson, Paul McCartney).

Foo Fighters are also ready for their first headlining tour since Hawkins’ death. Shows start next month and you can buy tickets here.

But Here We Are track list:

1. Rescued
2. Under You
3. Hearing Voices
4. But Here We Are
5. The Glass
6. Nothing At All
7. Show Me How
8. Beyond Me
9. The Teacher
10. Rest

Taylor Hawkins died while on tour in Colombia on March 25, 2022.


Written by Todd Hancock