Deftones Frontman’s ††† (Crosses) To Release 2nd Album ‘Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.’ In October

August 8, 2023

Deftones singer Chino Moreno’s side-project ††† (CROSSES) – featuring Far guitarist Shaun Lopez – will release their sophomore album, “Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.”, on October 13. It’s the first full-length LP since their 2014 self-titled album and features guest appearances by The Cure singer Robert Smith and El-P of Run The Jewels.

In a press release, Moreno said, “When we started working on ‘Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.’, there was so much more light coming in my life, for numerous reasons. There’s a lot more optimism. Even the darker themes are more romanticized and not coming from a place of despair.”

††† (CROSSES) has released the official music video for the album’s first single, “Invisible Hand”, directed by Lopez and Lorenzo Carrera.

“Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.” track listing:

01. Pleasure
02. Invisible Hand
03. Found
04. Light As A Feather
05. Pulseplagg
06. Runner
07. Big Youth (feat. El-P)
08. End Youth (Reprise)
09. Last Rites
10. Ghost Ride
11. Grace
12. Eraser
13. Natural Selection
14. Girls Float † Boys Cry (feat. Robert Smith)
15. Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.

††† (CROSSES) has also announced the following live appearances:

Nov. 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery
Nov. 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery
Nov. 18 – Huntington Beach, CA – Darker Waves Festival
Nov. 28 – Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere
Dec. 04 – San Francisco, CA – The Chapel

††† (CROSSES) released the six-song “Permanent.Radiant” EP last year. The band made its live debut in January 2012 at The Glass House in Pomona, California.

Another pretty cool side-project. Chino Moreno has the midas touch.


Written by Todd Hancock