Black Sabbath’s ‘Reunion’ Vinyl Release With Two Remixed Tracks

August 12, 2023

Black Sabbath’s 1998 “Reunion” live album is being released for-the-first-time on vinyl on October 13!


The collection comes as a 3LP set on purple smoke vinyl and captures their live shows recorded on December 4, 1997 and December 5, 1997 at the NEC in Birmingham, England. There’s 16 songs, remastered from the original source tapes AND two remixed bonus songs – “Selling My Soul” and “Psycho Man”.

“Reunion” was the first new release featuring the original lineup; singer Ozzy Osbourne, guitarist Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler and drummer Bill Ward — since 1978’s “Never Say Die!”.

“Reunion” Track listing:

Side A

01. War Pigs
02. Behind The Wall of Sleep
03. N.I.B.

Side B

01. Fairies Wear Boots
02. Electric Funeral
03. Sweet Leaf
04. Spiral Architect

Side C

01. Into The Void
02. Snowblind
03. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath

Side D

01. Orchid/Lord of This World
02. Dirty Women
03. Black Sabbath

Side E

01. Iron Man
02. Children Of The Grave
03. Paranoid

Side F

01. Psycho Man
02. Selling My Soul
03. Psycho Man (Danny Saber Remix)
04. Selling My Soul (Danny Saber Remix)

Black Sabbath’s 2017 “The End” tour closed out the band’s groundbreaking 49-year career.

Which era of Sabbath is your favourite?


Written by Todd Hancock