3rd Secret, Featuring Members of Soundgarden, Pearl Jam & Nirvana Release ‘State Of Mind’ Video

July 23, 2023

3rd Secret, the band formed by Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil, Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic and Soundgarden/Pearl Jam drummer Matt Cameron, has released a new music video for “State Of Mind”. You can find the song on the band’s second full-length album, “The 2nd 3rd Secret”, which was released on June 23.

The band is rounded out by Bubba Dupree (guitarist in Void & Hater), and singers Jennifer Johnson and Jillian Raye (Novoselic’s bandmate in Giants In The Trees). They surprised-released their self-titled debut album in April 2022 (recorded and mixed by Jack Endino). Their first live show was in April ’22 at the Museum Of Pop Culture in Seattle.

“The 2nd 3rd Secret” track listing:

01. Reckless Room
02. Her Disease
03. State Of Mind
04. Climb Aboard
05. So Close
06. Queens
07. Ditch
08. Awaken Ye Sleeper
09. Gift From Above
10. Let It Burn

“3rd Secret” marked Cameron and Thayil’s first full-album together since the ’17 death of Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell.

Pretty cool ‘super group’! Great to see these guys making music together again!!

Written by Todd Hancock

Photo credit: Mike Hipple for 3rd Secret