Watch Video of First Slipknot Show in Almost 3 Years

June 9, 2019

The break is over! Slipknot played their first concert in 2 1/2 years on Friday, June 7th at Rockfestin Hyvinkää, Finland!

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. People = Shit
02. (sic)
03. Get This
04. Unsainted
05. Disasterpiece
06. Before I Forget 
07. The Heretic Anthem 
08. Psychosocial 
09. The Devil In I 
10. Prosthetics 
11. Vermilion 
12. Custer 
13. Sulfur 
14. The Negative One 
15. All Out Life 
16. Duality


17. Spit It Out
18. Surfacing

Slipknot tackle Europe through July 5th. Then, it’s the 29 date “Knotfest Roadshow” North America headline tour with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth.

Singer Corey Taylor says it’s taking some time to get things rolling onstage again, “It takes a little bit for us, you know. I mean, because we are very active. You know, it usually takes a couple of shows before we dial it in and everything’s there, you know. It takes our bodies about a week to acclimatize. But, I mean, by the time we get into it, it’s all automatic. So we come together pretty quick — at our age, as well. I mean, you know, we’re no spry chickens anymore.”

Slipknot’s new album (their 6th) “We Are Not Your Kind” is set to be released August 9th.

Do you think their new album will top Billboard? What do you think of Corey’s new mask?


Written by Todd Hancock

* The PNE powers website news!