Watch The Trailer For Josh Homme’s ‘Desert Sessions’ Volumes 11 And 12!

October 7, 2019

It’s been 16 years since you’ve been able to sink your teeth into a Joshua Homme “Desert Sessions” album. That changes come October 25th with Volumes 11 and 12 (a.k.a. respectively “Arrivederci Despair” and “Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels”)!

Volumes 11 and 12 were recorded in a six-day span in December 2018 at Rancho De La Luna studios in Joshua Tree, California with Queens Of The Stone Age’s singer and “Desert Sessions” producer Josh Homme. Look who’s a part of it this time around:

* Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top)
* Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint)
* Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters) 
* Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
* Carla Azar (Autolux, Jack White)
* Les Claypool (Primus) 
* Matt Sweeney 
* Matt Berry
* Libby Grace 
* Töôrnst Hülpft

And, since Josh is one of the funnier rock stars of today – here’s a quick video of the players’ reaction to being on the album. Gold.

The tracklist for “Desert Sessions” volumes 11 and 12 is:

* Move Together (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)
* Noses in Roses Forever (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)
* Far East For The Trees
* If You Run (lead vocal: Libby Grace)
* Crucifire (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)
* Chic Tweetz (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)
* Something You Can’t See (lead vocal: Jake Shears)
* Easier Said Than Done (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

Love that Josh does these sessions and would love to see him do it more frequently. Who else would you like to see collaborate (and release) with other artists?


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by BOSA FOODS – speciality food markets since 1957!