Watch Final Part Of Ozzy’s Documentary About Making Of ‘Patient Number 9’

October 3, 2022

Ozzy Osbourne has released the final part of his documentary about the making of his new album “Patient Number 9”! As in the previous two episodes, you’ll hear interview clips and in-studio clips with some of the album’s featured performers.

The album is chock full of rock’s elite; Tony Iommi (Black Sabbath), Ozzy’s longtime guitarist Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo (Metallica), Chad Smith (Chili Peppers), Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses), Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction), Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters), and Mike McCready (Pearl Jam).

Ozzy released “Patient Number 9” on September 9 and crushed; in the U.S., the album debuted at No. 1 on multiple charts: Top Album Sales (Ozzy’s first No. 1 ever on this chart), Top Current Album Sales (another first), Top Rock & Alternative Albums, Top Rock Albums, Top Hard Rock Albums, Top Vinyl Albums and Tastemaker Albums charts; and at #3 on the Billboard Top 200 albums chart.


“Patient Number 9” track listing:

01. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
02. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
03. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
05. One Of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
06. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
07. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
08. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead And Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

As we previously wrote about, you saw Ozzy play the halftime show of the Los Angeles Rams season opener on September 8 at SoFi Stadium. This was the first time Ozzy played since August when he made a surprise appearance at the closing ceremony of the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England.

Of all the guest musicians on the new Ozzy album, which are you most excited about?

Written by Todd Hancock