STEEL PANTHER New Album ‘Heavy Metal Rules’ Out Sept ’19!

July 11, 2019

The wait is almost over. Steel Panther plan to release their fifth studio album, “Heavy Metal Rules”, on September 27! In their press release, it’s been described as a “heavy metal version of a self-help manual and ultimate party album combined”. You had me at Heavy Metal.

Here’s what the band says about the album, “‘Heavy Metal Rules’ is the ultimate party album. Anthem after anthem and hook after hook, the songs will provide the soundtrack to your new bitchin’ heavy metal life. The first single, ‘All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)’, is the ultimate song about self-love and having a positive personal self-image. It is the kind of song you put on to get yourself in the mood whether you’re getting ready to have sex with yourself or 17 girls in a row.”

They released the video for the first single “All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)”. Buckle up, even for these guys.

“Heavy Metal Rules” track listing:

01. Zebraman
02. All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)
03. Let’s Get High Tonight
04. Always Gonna Be A Ho
05. I’m Not Your Bitch
06. Fuck Everybody 
07. Heavy Metal Rules 
08. Sneaky Little Bitch 
09. Gods Of Pussy 
10. I Ain’t Buying What You’re Selling

And if you needed a road trip, Steel Panther will celebrate the release of “Heavy Metal Rules” by playing a show at the Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, California on September 26!

Do you think Steel Panther is the best ‘comedy’ band around? If not, who is? And don’t say Flight Of The Conchords. They’re good but not Panther good.


Written by Todd Hancock

* The PNE powers website news!