Staind’s Aaron Lewis To Release A Solo Album In 2022

October 30, 2021

If you know Staind, chances are you were surprised at singer Aaron Lewis’ last decade of making music. Most of it has been focused on creating vintage country alà Merle Haggard, Waylon Jennings, David Allen Coe and Hank Williams Jr.

In fact, Lewis’ 2011 album “Town Line” went to #1 on Billboard’s Country Albums chart. 

Now, Lewis is finishing up his new album “Frayed At Both Ends”, saying, “There’s so much great music in Nashville, which I think everybody knows. But until you really live here, get to know people, you don’t realize how deep it runs. It’s inspiring to be around people who are drawn to that same hard kind of country, the stuff that digs down and looks at life with some of the paint knocked off it.”

Lewis’ band includes guitarists Tom Bukovac, Biff Watson and Seth Taylor, dobroist Ben Kitterman, acoustic slide and baritone Laur Joamets, keyboards Jim Moose Brown, acoustic guitar and mandolin Dan Tyminski.

Lewis’ new album is being released on January 28th, 2022. You can pre-order the album now and receive “Goodbye Town”, the project’s first teaser track.

Lewis says, “This is an album of saying things that need to be said about how people actually live. Life isn’t easy. Most people drink to forget, or drive for hours trying to get away from what they can’t let go of or leave behind. Work takes it out of you. Love falls short or destroys you. Disappointments stack up. But still you have to keep going — and how you do that says everything about the man that you are.”

Lewis adds, “I’ve never wanted to be the face of a song, or a time. I’m a lucky man. I survived my first record deal, and I can make music on my terms. One of those terms is singing for other people, the things they need to say or the heroism they’ve lived and no one ever really noticed. If I can put the light in those places, then the music is doing its best work.”

“Frayed At Both Ends” track listing:

01. Again (Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, David Lee Murphy)
02. Goodbye Town (Aaron Lewis, Randy Montana)
03. Everybody Talks To God (Craig Monday, Chris Wallin)
04. Am I The Only One (Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Jeffrey Steele)
05. Kill Me Like You Love Me (Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Dan Tyminiski, Chris Wallin) 
06. Pull Me Under (Aaron Lewis) 
07. Life Behind Bars (Aaron Lewis, Josh Hogue, Matt McGinn) 
08. Waiting There For Me (Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Dan Tyminiski, Chris Wallin) 
09. They Call Me Doc (featuring CreatiVets, Vince Gill, Dan Tyminiski) (Shaun Bott, Richard Casper, Brian Carper, Jourdan Walker, Johnny McGuire) 
10. Get What You Get (Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Dan Tyminiski) 
11. Sticks And Stones (Aaron Lewis, Paul Barber, Matt McGinn) 
12. One In The Same (Aaron Lewis, Trent Tomlinson) 
13. Someone (Aaron Lewis, Paul Barber, Matt McGinn) 

Are you as big a fan of Lewis’ country music as you are of Staind?


Written by Todd Hancock


** Use the code “Toddcast” and get 10% off the BEST CANNABIS & PSILOCYBIN mushrooms in Canada! **