Seether Reveal New Album Name & Release “Dangerous”!

June 24, 2020

Seether has decided to call their eighth album, “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” (due out August 28th) and they’ve released the first single “Dangerous”!

The new album follows up their 2017 album “Poison The Parish”. The translation of their new album is “If You Want Peace, Prepare For War”.

Singer Shaun Morgan said, “These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switchblade. This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with,” he says. “But I think it’s okay. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” was produced by Morgan and engineered and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI) in Nashville from December 2019 through January 2020.

Here’s the track listing:

01. Dead And Done
02. Bruised And Bloodied
03. Wasteland
04. Dangerous
05. Liar 
06. Can’t Go Wrong 
07. Buried In The Sand 
08. Let It Go 
09. Failure 
10. Beg 
11. Drift Away 
12. Pride Before The Fall 
13. Written In Stone

Do you think Seether will top Billboard with this new album? What do you think about their lead off single “Dangerous”?


Written by Todd Hancock