Members Of Bad Religion And Refused Form New Band: Fake Names!

March 26, 2020

Have you heard about this project?! Fake Names is comprised of Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., One Last Wish), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy) and Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys) and will release its self-titled debut record on May 8 on Epitaph Records! 

Although Fake Names seems like a new band, they’re not. They formed in early 2016 when Baker and Hampton (friends since Grade 1) jammed together at Hampton’s Brooklyn home. They ended up writing a handful of songs on that fateful day and decided to start a band with the music. Enter Temple (a classmate from elementary school) to play bass. Finally, Lyxzén was asked to be their singer! What a lineup!

The band’s self-titled debut is a blistering 28 minutes, co-produced by Hampton and Geoff Sanoff and recorded at Renegade Studios.

“Fake Names” track listing:

01. All For Sale
02. Driver
03. Being Them
04. Brick
05. Darkest Days 
06. Heavy Feather 
07. First Everlasting 
08. This Is Nothing 
09. Weight 
10. Lost Cause

Which bands would you like to see combine to create a ‘super group’?


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by BOSA FOODS – specialty food markets since 1957!