Listen: The Rolling Stones Previously Unreleased Song ‘Scarlet’ Featuring Jimmy Page!

July 22, 2020

The Rolling Stones have a multi-format release of their 1973 classic “Goats Head Soup” arriving September 4th. You’ll be able to pick it up in multiple configurations, including four-disc CD and as a vinyl box set. And yes, there’s unreleased studio and live material aplenty! Including this gem, Led Zeppelin’s Jimmy Page on “Scarlet”!

This is cool. The box set and deluxe CD and vinyl editions will feature ten bonus tracks, including alternate versions, outtakes and no fewer than three previously unheard tracks!

The box set editions will also include “Brussels Affair”, a 15-track live album recorded in Belgium, in the autumn 1973.

“Goats Head Soup”, their 11th studio album was recorded in Jamaica, Los Angeles and London.

2CD deluxe track listing:

2020 Stereo Mix

01. Dancing With Mr D
02. 100 Years Ago
03. Coming Down Again
04. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
05. Angie 
06. Silver Train 
07. Hide Your Love 
08. Winter 
09. Can You Hear The Music 
10. Star Star

Rarities & Alternative Mixes

01. Scarlet
02. All The Rage
03. Criss Cross
04. 100 Years Ago (Piano Demo)
05. Dancing With Mr D (Instrumental)
06. Heartbreaker (Instrumental)
07. Hide Your Love (Alternative Mix)
08. Dancing With Mr D (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)
09. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker) (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)
10. Silver Train (Glyn Johns 1973 Mix)

What’s the best guest-appearance on a rock album?


Written by Todd Hancock