Liam Gallagher To Release “MTV Unplugged” Live Album

March 15, 2020

You’ve already heard the majority of Liam Gallagher’s MTV Unplugged session through his surprise Acoustic Sessions EP. Now, he’s releasing the complete set as a live album!

Gallagher’s “MTV Unplugged Live at Hull City Hall” will be released on April 24th and will have 10 tracks from Gallagher’s performance: the six songs on the Acoustic Sessions EP, plus Oasis tracks “Champagne Supernova” and “Some Might Say”, plus Gallagher’s own “Wall of Glass” and “Gone”.

A 24-piece Urban Soul Orchestra backed Gallagher in the performance, and on the Oasis tracks, he was joined by that band’s rhythm guitarist Paul “Bonehead” Arthurs.

MTV Unplugged Live at Hull City Hall Tracklist

1. “Wall Of Glass”
2. “Some Might Say”
3. “Now That I Found You”
4. “One of Us”
5. “Stand By Me”
6. “Sad Song”
7. “Cast No Shadow”
8. “Once”
9. “Gone”
10. “Champagne Supernova”

Meanwhile, Gallagher’s Italian wedding to fiancée Debbie Gwyther might have to be moved due to the coronavirus pandemic. They’re due to wed in July, but with Italy on lockdown, plans might have to be abandoned.

How has the corona virus affected your life?


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by BOSA FOODS – specialty food markets since 1957!