Incoming: Queens Of The Stone Age Vinyl!

October 11, 2019

Great news if you’re a Queens Of The Stone Age fan! “Rated R”, “Songs For The Deaf”, “Lullabies To Paralyze” and “Era Vulgaris” are being released on vinyl! 

Not long of a wait – “Rated R” and “Songs For The Deaf” are being released on November 22. “Lullabies To Paralyze” and “Era Vulgaris” are being released on December 20, 2019.

QOTSA released “Rated R” in 2000. “The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret” and “Feel Good Hit Of The Summer” were the stand out tracks.

2002’s “Songs For The Deaf” was the band’s first U.S. gold album. “No One Knows”, “Go With The Flow” and “First It Giveth” being the key tracks.

In 2005, they released “Lullabies To Paralyze” and watched it debut at No. 5 on the Billboard album chart! The album featured guest appearances by Jack Black, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Garbage’s Shirley Manson & Eagles of Death Metal’s Jesse Hughes. Stand out tracks include: “Little Sister” and “Burn The Witch” & “Lullabies To Paralyze”. Expect vinyl bonus tracks “Infinity”, “Like A Drug” and “Precious And Grace”.

2007’s “Era Vulgaris” key tracks are “Sick, Sick, Sick”, “3’s & 7’s” and “Make It Wit Chu”. This LP is the first-ever release on 12″ vinyl.
Which Queens Of The Stone Age album is your favourite? 

Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by BOSA FOODS – speciality food markets since 1957!