Gone Is Gone (Feat. Mastodon, At The Drive-In, QOTSA members) Release ‘Death Of A Dream’ Video!

November 14, 2020

If you don’t know about Gone Is Gone, now you do. The ‘super group’ features Mastodon’s Troy Sanders, At The Drive-In’s Tony Hajjar, Queens of the Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen and guitarist-keyboardist Mike Zarin and they just released the video for “Death Of A Dream”.

The song is from Gone Is Gone’s new album “If Everything Happens For A Reason…Then Nothing Really Matters At All”, due out December 4th.

Hajjar says of the album, “I definitely had some strong ideas coming into this record. My idea was to make a record that could be played by all of us in a certain fashion or even just one of us with some electronics. I really wanted the record to live in many forms. We feel that we accomplished that… It is a record that pushed us creatively. We expressed ourselves fully without any barriers or fear of what people would think.”

Sanders adds: “I feel it is our most solid and interesting release to date. As musicians, we always seek to explore new sounds and push ourselves to create unique moods and atmospheres. In our eyes and ears, we have achieved this.”

“If Everything Happens For A Reason…Then Nothing Really Matters At All” track listing:

01. Resfeber
02. Say Nothing
03. Everything Is Wonderfall
04. Wings Of Hope
05. Sometimes I Feel 
06. No One Ever Walked On Water 
07. Death Of A Dream 
08. Crimson, Chaos and You 
09. Breaks 
10. Payoff 
11. Force Of A Feather 
12. Dirge For Delusions

Gone Is Gone’s debut album “Echolocation”, entered Billboard’s Heatseekers Chart at No. 3 in January 2017.

Do you think this album will do even better for the band?


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.