GODSMACK ‘When Legends Rise’ Album Release Info

March 7, 2018

Godsmack’s upcoming album “When Legends Rise” is being released April 27th. It follows up 2014’s “1000hp” and is the band’s first released for BMG after leaving Republic/Universal after the better part of 20 years working together.


“When Legends Rise” is Godsmack’s 7th album and was recorded at the band’s headquarters in Derry, New Hampshire. Erik Ron and Godsmack singer Sully Erna produced the album.

Erna says, “It’s been an amazing road we have traveled through all the ups and downs. But being able to conquer those challenging times with alcohol and egos and everything else that can tear a band apart is what we are the most proud of. To be able to stand strong again and do it better than we ever have. It’s about burning it down and building it back up. It’s the Phoenix rising from the ashes!”

“When Legends Rise” track listing:

01. When Legends Rise
02. Bulletproof
03. Unforgettable
04. Every Part Of Me
05. Take It To The Edge
06. Under Your Scars
07. Someday
08. Just One Time
09. Say My Name
10. Let it Out
11. Eye Of The Storm

Godsmack’s video for is apparently filled with cameo appearances; Billy Ray Cyrus, former Skid Row singer Sebastian Bach and Chris Jacobs from “Overhaulin'”.


Written by Todd Hancock