Garbage ‘No Gods No Masters’ Album Info!

April 1, 2021

Good news! Garbage announced they are releasing their seventh album, “No Gods No Masters”, on June 11, ’21! And they released the video for the debut single, “The Men Who Rule the World”, too! 

Singer Shirley Manson said, “This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins. It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.”

The deluxe CD/digital version of “No Gods No Masters” will feature covers of songs by David Bowie, Patti Smith and Bruce Springsteen, plus you’ll hear rare Garbage songs too! And listen for appearances by Screaming Females, Brody Dalle, Brian Aubert, John Doe and Exene Cervenka.

“No Gods No Masters” track listing:

01. The Men Who Rule The World
02. The Creeps
03. Uncomfortably Me
04. Wolves
05. Waiting For God 
06. Godhead 
07. Anonymous XXX 
08. A Woman Destroyed 
09. Flipping The Bird 
10. No Gods No Masters 
11. This City Will Kill You

Deluxe Edition (bonus tracks)

12. No Horses
13. Starman
14. Girls Talk (feat. Brody Dalle)
15. Because The Night (feat. Screaming Females)
16. On Fire
17. The Chemicals (feat. Brian Aubert)
18. Destroying Angels (feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka)
19. Time Will Destroy Everything

Seven Grammy nominations, over 17 million albums sold. Have always been a fan of Garbage. Can’t wait to hear new music!!


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.