Foo Gees? A Bee Gees Covers Album Coming On ‘Record Store Day’!

June 17, 2021

Is there anything Foo Fighters can’t do? This. Is. Amazing. They’re releasing “Hail Satin” on Record Store Day on July 17!


It’s a 10 song album with FIVE BEE GEES COVERS – “You Should Be Dancing”, “Night Fever”, “Tragedy” and “More Than A Woman” plus Andy Gibb’s “Shadow Dancing”. The other five songs? Foo tracks from “Medicine At Midnight”, recorded live at the band’s 606 studio.

Foo Fighters said, “For optimal results, listen with exposed chest hair and little gold spoon necklace (If you know, you know…).”

Singer Dave Grohl on how they came to cover “You Should Be Dancing”, “We’ve been going down to our studio every day and filming things and recording things, and this one day we had our list of things we were supposed to do and it said, ‘Record a cover song for Jo.’ And while we were having this conversation, somebody said, ‘Hey, have you seen that Bee Gees documentary?’ And I was like the last person on earth — the only person that hadn’t seen it! So I was, like, ‘Why don’t we just do a Bee Gees song?’ And someone was just, like, ‘Okay… how do you wanna do it?!’ And I said: ‘Well, let’s do it like the Bee Gees.”

“Hail Satin” track listing:

Side A – The DEE GEES:

01. You Should Be Dancing
02. Night Fever
03. Tragedy
04. Shadow Dancing
05. More Than a Woman

Side B – Live At 606:

01. Making A Fire
02. Shame Shame
03. Waiting On A War
04. No Son Of Mine
05. Cloudspotter

Who do you think is the coolest rock star on the planet and why is it Dave Grohl?


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver. 


** Use the code “Toddcast” and get 10% off the BEST CANNABIS & PSILOCYBIN mushrooms in Canada! ➡️ **