FOO FIGHTERS Guitarist CHRIS SHIFLETT ‘Hard Lessons’ Solo Album

March 24, 2019

You don’t have much of a wait to hear Foo Fighters guitarist Chris Shiflett’s fourth solo album, “Hard Lessons”! It’s being released June 14!

The album has 10 songs and was produced by Grammy Award-winning Dave Cobb.

Check out who Shiflett grabbed to be on the album; Shiflett on electric guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar, Chris Powell (Brent Cobb, Jamey Johnson) on drums and percussion, Brian Allen (Jason Isbell, Jamey Johnson) on bass, Michael Webb (Ashley Monroe, Eli Young Band) on keyboards and Paul Franklin (Vince Gill, Dire Straits) on pedal steel and Kristen Rogers (Anderson East, Lori McKenna) on harmony vocals!

Shiflett comments: “I remember one night between Foo Fighters gigs last year I went out for dinner with Dave Cobb to chit chat about making this record. He said he had a vision of me playing through an old Marshall JCM-800. So, when it came time to record, we found one on Craigslist, cranked it up and it was perfect. I think this record hits a little closer to mixing everywhere I’ve been musically into one big blender and comes out something a little different.”


“Hard Lessons” track listing:

01. Liar’s Word
02. This Ol’ World
03. Welcome To Your First Heartache
04. The Hardest Lessons
05. The One You Go Home To (feat. Elizabeth Cook)
06. Fool’s Gold 
07. I Thought You’d Never Leave 
08. Weak Heart 
09. Marfa On My Mind 
10. Leaving Again

What do you think about Chris Shiflett’s lead-off single? Will you grab the album?


Written by Todd Hancock