Foo Fighters Announce New Album “Medicine At Midnight” Release Info!

November 10, 2020

Foo Fighters have set a release date for their new album “Medicine At Midnight” and you don’t have long to wait. The band’s 10th album will be released on February 5, 2021!


You can pre-order “Medicine At Midnight” (including a limited-edition purple swirl vinyl version) at their online store!

The album has nine tracks and clocks in at a lean 37 minutes.

01. Making A Fire
02. Shame Shame
03. Cloudspotter
04. Waiting On A War
05. Medicine At Midnight 
06. No Son Of Mine 
07. Holding Poison 
08. Chasing Birds 
09. Love Dies Young

In case you missed it, Foo Fighters were recently guests of SNL (the same week Dave Chappelle hosted) and performed “Shame Shame”!

This past May Foo singer Dave Grohl talked to LA Alt Rock station 98.7 about following up 2017’s “Concrete And Gold” album, “We were supposed to start the tour in the middle of April, and I was really looking forward to it, because we finished making a record, and the record is so good, and we were so excited for people to hear it, we were so excited to go out and play it. It’s filled with these anthemic, huge, sing-along rock songs. It’s weird, because it’s almost like a dance record in a weird way — not an EDM, disco, modern dance record. It’s got groove, man. To me, it’s like our David Bowie’s ‘Let’s Dance’ record. That’s what we wanted to make, ’cause we were, like, ‘Let’s make this really up, fun record.”

Seven Foo Fighters album have been in the Billboard Top 10. Do you think they can reach the top with their new album? I predict yes. 100% yes.


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.