Foo Fighters announce ‘Concrete And Gold’

June 20, 2017

Foo Fighters recently announced their new album is called ‘Concrete And Gold’!


The album was produced by Greg Kurstin (Adele, Sia, Pink) and mixed by Darrel Thorp (Beck, Radiohead), ‘Concrete And Gold’ is quite diverse – being described as ‘a mix of hard rock extremes and pop sensibilities’.

Singer Dave Grohl told Radio 1: “I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement… Motorhead’s version of ‘Sgt. Pepper’… or something like that.”

You can pre-order ‘Concrete And Gold’ now on iTunes. Check out the tracklist below.

1. ‘T-Shirt’
2. ‘Run’
3. ‘Make It Right’
4. ‘The Sky Is A Neighborhood’
5. ‘La Dee Da’
6. ‘Dirty Water’
7. ‘Arrows’
8. ‘Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)’
9. ‘Sunday Rain’
10. ‘The Line’
11. ‘Concrete and Gold’


We’ve already heard a couple new songs this year (“The Sky Is A Neighbourhood” and “La Dee Da”), so the idea of a new album makes sense.

Foo Fighters headline Glastonbury 2017 this weekend.

New Foo Fighters “Concrete And Gold” is out September 15th!


This news story is powered by Constant Collectibles. From vintage to Marvel: