Florence and the Machine ‘Lungs’ 10th Anniversary Box Set

July 5, 2019

Wow. Hard to believe that Florence and the Machine’s debut album “Lungs” was released 10 years ago! They’re marking the occasion by putting out a double vinyl box set (including coloured vinyl and CASSETTE editions). Who the hell uses cassette tapes??

Everything is coming out on August 16th and is available for pre-order here.

The box set will have the original 13-song album and will include a second LP with three previously unreleased demo tracks, an acoustic version of “My Boy Builds Coffins” a cover of the Beatles’ “Oh! Darling” (recorded live at Abbey Road Studio), and other rarities and B-sides. There’s also two previously unreleased demos that appear in the box set, “My Best Dress” and “Donkey Kosh”, which you can hear below.

Lungs 10th Anniversary Box Set Track List

LP 1

Side A
1. “Dog Days are Over”
2. “Rabbit Heart (Raise it Up)”
3. “I’m Not Calling You a Liar”
4. “Howl”
5. “Kiss With a Fist”
6. Girl With One Eye”

Side B
7. “Drumming Song”
8. “Between Two Lungs”
9. “Cosmic Love”
10. “My Boy Builds Coffins”
11. “Hurricane Drunk”
12. “Blinding”
13. “You’ve Got the Love”


Side A
1. “Bird Song”
2. “My Boy Builds Coffins” (acoustic)
3. “My Best Dress” (unreleased demo)
4. “Donkey Kosh” (unreleased demo)
5.”Hospital Beds”
6. “Falling”

Side B
7. “Ghosts” (demo)
8. “Postcards From Italy” (unreleased demo)
9. “Swimming”
10. “Are You Hurting the One You Love?”
11. “Oh! Darling” (Live at Abbey Road)


Are you a fan of the band? Will you grab this box set?


Written by Todd Hancock

* The PNE powers website news!