Expect New RATT In 2020!

May 28, 2019

Great news RATT fans! Singer Stephen Pearcy was recently interviewed by Sleaze Roxx and said you’ll be hearing new music in 2020! “We are concentrating on a couple of new RATT songs for next year and a video and some other things,” he said. “So you know, we have a lot to accomplish here.”


Not surprised to hear how they’re writing the songs, “Ummm. Well, first, it’s going to be Juan [Croucier, bass] and myself. You know, ‘Lack of Communication’, ‘You’re In Love’ and all these other songs that we co-wrote together, so we’re going to try along those veins for songwriting. And we’ll see what happens. I have plenty of ideas. Juan’s got plenty of ideas and we’ll see what the other guys have to offer down the line.”

Ratt’s current line up is Pearcy and Croucier, with drummer Pete Holmes (Black ‘N Blue) with guitarists Jordan Ziff (Razer) and Chris Sanders (Britny Fox).

Do you think Ratt has gas left in the tank? A few more bangers to get out? ‘Cause I sure the hell do and can’t wait to hear what’s up Stephen and Juan’s collective sleeves!


Written by Todd Hancock