Disturbed Announce New Album ‘Divisive’, Release ‘Unstoppable’ Single

September 26, 2022

Disturbed has decided on a release date for their forthcoming eighth full-length studio album! You’ll be able to get your hands on ‘Divisive’ on November 18. In the meantime, they’ve released the official lyric video for the album’s second single, “Unstoppable”.

Talking about ‘Divisive’, singer David Draiman said, “Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays. It’s one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone. Our society has become addicted to outrage. Music is the best cure for what ails us though. If only everyone reached out and used it. There’s no better environment to forget about all of this shit than live music. We can be together and realize we have more in common than not. Recognize Dwhat’s happening and let’s make a change for the better.”

Guitarist Dan Donegan added, “Whatever it takes, we’ve got to pull it together. We’ve always tried to take negative topics and spin them in a positive light. From touring around the world, we’ve seen the power of music as the universal language to bring everyone together from all walks of life. We can still play songs to unite people, and it’s a pretty powerful feeling.”

“We always have a big rock anthem on every album. We love to write empowering songs for motivation. We’re avid sports fans, and that’s definitely part of it. It’s an in-your-face track, for sure.”

The 10 song “Divisive” album was recorded with producer Drew Fulk (Motionless In White & Highly Suspect) in Nashville, Tennessee.

“Divisive” track listing:

01. Hey You
02. Bad Man
03. Divisive
04. Unstoppable
05. Love To Hate
06. Feeding The Fire
07. Don’t Tell Me (feat. Ann Wilson)
08. Take Back Your Life
09. Part Of Me
10. Won’t Back Down

Disturbed has had five consecutive #1 debuts on the Billboard 200.

Will they be able to do it again? Will  they have the same success with ‘Divisive’ as they’ve had in the past? Is there more gas in the tank? Personally, you can expect to see/hear Disturbed at the top of the rock heap for years to come.

Bet on it.


Written by Todd Hancock