Devin Townsend To Release ‘Devolution Series #1 Acoustically Inclined, Live In Leeds’

February 15, 2021

If you follow Devin Townsend on social media, you’ll know that he’s been working on new music for a new album. But, he’s also doing a series of live albums and quarantine albums to keep busy during lockdown!

Townsend says, “So we bring to you the ‘Devolution Series’: a grouping of oddities and interesting material that I would like people to hear, but don’t necessarily want to present as a ‘major release. The series will include all the quarantine songs and concerts, as well as various live shows from the past few years.”

“The first release is a remixed and remastered version of the ‘Live In Leeds’ show that was originally on the ‘Empath’ Ultimate Edition. It was a cool acoustic show that deserves to be heard, I think, so we can use this as an introduction to the series.”

You’ll be able to grab “Devolution Series #1 – Acoustically Inclined, Live in Leeds” as a limited CD digipak, 180-gram gatefold 2LP (including a CD version) and as a digital album.

“Devolution Series #1 – Acoustically Inclined, Live In Leeds” track listing:

01. Intro (06:30)
02. Let It Roll (03:48)
03. Funeral (08:17)
04. Deadhead (07:51)
05. Ih-Ah! (04:44) 
06. Love? (08:06) 
07. Hyperdrive (04:27) 
08. Terminal (04:58) 
09. Coast (04:37) 
10. Solar Winds (03:25) 
11. Thing Beyond Things (04:34) 

Love when artists do this – the acoustic thing. Especially a guy like Devin Townsend.

Which artist/band would you like to see do the same thing?


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.