Def Leppard Box Set ‘The Early Years 79-81’ Out In March!

January 31, 2020

Great news Def Leppard fans! They’re releasing a box set, “The Early Years 79-81”, on March 20th! 

“The Early Years 79-81” box set will have the band’s first two albums, “On Through The Night” (1980) and “High ‘N’ Dry” (1981), remastered by their sound engineer Ronan McHugh!

The deluxe set will have five CDs with B-sides, rarities and re-mix versions, Radio One sessions, “Live From Reading” and the first-ever appearance of an unreleased and newly mixed show from Oxford in 1980.

The album also features the Nick Tauber-produced version of “Rock Brigade”, which was originally pencilled as a single for the U.K. but was never released at the time. Check it out below!

Singer Elliott says: “Well, the fans asked, and we listened! Really excited to have our early years reworked with a load of rare material including the newly unearthed ‘Live At The Oxford New Theatre’, recorded on the 1980 U.K. tour …. It’s been a trip putting this boxset together and I hope you all enjoy listening to it as much as we did working on it!”

Here’s the complete track listing.

What has 9 arms and rocks? The upcoming Def Leppard box set! 


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by BOSA FOODS – specialty food markets since 1957!