Def Leppard Announce ‘Diamond Star Halos’ & Release ‘Kick’

March 21, 2022

Def Leppard recently announced that their new album, “Diamond Star Halos”, will be released on May 27. It’s the follow-up to 2015’s self-titled album.

You’ll be able to pick up the new album in multiple formats; deluxe edition, 2-LP vinyl, digital & more.

The band (Joe Elliott (vocals), Rick Savage (bass), Rick Allen (drums), Phil Collen (guitar) and Vivian Campbell (guitar)) has also shared the new song “Kick”!

No surprise that the band used the last couple pandemic years to work on new music. They recorded in three different countries; Joe was in Ireland, Sav was in England, and Phil, Vivian and Rick were in the United States.

Check out the track listing below. As you can see, the band worked with multi-Grammy Award-winning artist Alison Krauss on a couple songs; “This Guitar” and “Lifeless”. “Goodbye For Good This Time” and “Angels (Can’t Help You Now)” features David Bowie pianist Mike Garson!

“Diamond Star Halos” track listing:

01. Take What You Want
02. Kick
03. Fire It Up
04. This Guitar (feat. Alison Krauss]
05. Sos Emergency 
06. Liquid Dust 
07. U Rok Mi 
08. Goodbye For Good This Time 
09. All We Need 
10. Open Your Eyes 
11. Gimme A Kiss 
12. Angels (Can’t Help You Now)
13. Lifeless (feat. Alison Krauss) 
14. Unbreakable 
15. From Here To Eternity

Isn’t it amazing that Def Leppard are still at it, after all these years? 

What’s their best album? If you don’t say ‘Pyromania’, you’re wrong.


Written by Todd Hancock