Danko Jones New Album ‘Power Trio’ Gets a Release Date!

March 13, 2021

Danko Jones has decided to release their new 10th studio album, “Power Trio”, on August 27. And the official video for the lead-off single “I Want Out” is below. Nice job.


“Power Trio” is the follow-up to 2019’s “A Rock Supreme”. We had a quick 27 minute chat with Danko when that album was released. 

The band has once again used producer Eric Ratz (who previously did 2017’s “Wild Cat” and 2015’s “Fire Music”). Expect mean guitar rock throughout.

“Power Trio” track listing:

01. I Want Out
02. Good Lookin’
03. Saturday
04. Ship of Lies
05. Raise Some Hell 
06. Blue Jean Denim Jumpsuit 
07. Get To You 
08. Dangerous Kiss 
09. Let’s Rock Together 
10. Dangerous Kiss 
11. Start The Show

Which band is Canada’s best ‘power trio’ of all-time? It has to be RUSH, right? No offence to Danko Jones, of course.


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.