Black Sabbath ‘Vinyl Collection’ Details!

July 24, 2019

Getting your hands on one of these numbered 3000 limited edition Black Sabbath box sets might be tricky.  You can imagine fans will be doing their best to land one!

The first eight albums will be in the new vinyl-only box set, The Vinyl Collection 1970 – 1978, which is scheduled to be released September 6th. You’ll hear a reproduction of “Evil Woman” seven-inch (backed with “Wicked World”) and a new 12-inch compilation of their mono singles called “Monomania”, plus two previously unreleased mixes.

The Vinyl Collection 1970 – 1978 contents:

Black Sabbath (1970)
Paranoid (1971)
Master of Reality (1971)
Vol. 4 (1972)
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1974)
Sabotage (1975)
Technical Ecstasy (1976)
Never Say Die! (1978)

Monomania track list:

Side One

1. “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)” *
2. “Wicked World”
3. “The Wizard”
4. “Iron Man” (Edited Version)

Side Two

1. “Paranoid”
2. “Into The Void” (Edited Version) **
3. “Sabbath, Bloody Sabbath” (Edited Version)
4. “It’s Alright”
5. Radio Spot For Black Sabbath

* previously unreleased in North America
** previously unreleased

What would you be willing to pay for this vinyl Black Sabbath box set?


Written by Todd Hancock

* The PNE powers website news!