Audio: Volbeat ‘Servant Of The Mind’ Album Release Info & Hear New Song ‘Shotgun Blues’!

September 24, 2021

Volbeat recently announced that their eighth studio album, “Servant Of The Mind”, will be released on December 3rd on standard CD, deluxe 2LP vinyl & a deluxe digital edition. They also released the first single, “Shotgun Blues”!

Singer Michael Poulsen said, “I wrote the whole album in three months. I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself… There are a lot of Volbeat signatures in it. If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band has developed its style, while keeping the signature sound.”

“Servant Of The Mind” track listing:

01. Temple Of Ekur
02. Wait A Minute My Girl
03. The Sacred Stones
04. Shotgun Blues
05. The Devil Rages On 
06. Say No More 
07. Heaven’s Descent 
08. Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen) 
09. The Passenger 
10. Step Into Light 
11. Becoming 
12. Mindlock 
13. Lasse’s Birgitta

Deluxe 2 CD/2 LP and digital deluxe bonus tracks:

14. Return To None (WOLFBRIGADE cover)
15. Domino (THE CRAMPS/ROY ORBISON cover)
16. Shotgun Blues (feat. Dave Matrise from JUNGLE ROT)
17. Dagen Før (Michael Vox Version)

Vinyl variants (North America)

* Standard 180g black vinyl 2LP
* Translucent Rust 2 LP – exclusive, limited to 550
* Transparent Yellow 2 LP – Revolver magazine exclusive, limited to 400
* Mystery Color LP2 – indie retail exclusive, limited to 100

Vinyl variants (Europe)

* Standard 180g black vinyl 2 LP
* Crystal Clear 2 LP, exclusive, limited to 2,000
* Glow In The Dark 2 LP, EMP exclusive, limited to 2,000
* Orange and Blue 2 LP, UMG exclusive, limited to 3,100
* Danish Red and White 2 LP – only available in Denmark, limited to 2,000

Volbeat are currently on their “Wait A Minute… Let’s Tour” tour, their first U.S. run of dates in two years. The Hu, Twin Temple and Municipal Waste will join them on select dates.

In other news, Volbeat recorded a cover of “Don’t Tread On Me” for “The Metallica Blacklist” album, with all proceeds from the track benefiting Metallica’s All Within My Hands foundation and the Børne Cancer Fonden of Denmark. 

Without question Volbeat is an underrated band. Can’t wait to hear the full new album!


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver. 


** Use the code “Toddcast” and get 10% off the BEST CANNABIS & PSILOCYBIN mushrooms in Canada! **