Audio: Candlebox to Release new album! Hear the single ‘My Weakness’!

March 11, 2021

Candlebox is back with their 7th album, “Wolves”, out September 17! The new album is the follow up to 2016’s “Disappearing In Airports”. 

Singer Kevin Martin talks about “Wolves”, “It comes from where we are as humans right now, and what we’ve become. Yes, there’s beauty in these wolves, but there’s the pack mentality, and that lone wolf mentality on the other side.”

Martin on the lead off single “My Weakness”, “The song is kind of guttural and like ‘The Summer Of ’69’ and Bruce Springsteen tunes; it’s one of those love songs where you can feel the band just wants to take off with you the whole time.”

“Wolves” track listing:

01. All Down Hill From Here
02. Let Me Down Easy
03. Riptide
04. Sunshine
05. My Weakness 
06. We 
07. Nothing Left To Lose 
08. Lost Angeline 
09. Trip 
10. Don’t Count Me Out 
11. Criminals

Have always dug this band. Can’t wait to hear the album in its entirety!

Which other 90s rock bands are you surprised weren’t bigger? Candlebox rules. It surprises me they aren’t a much bigger band.


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.