Audio: Black Label Society Announces ‘Doom Crew Inc.’ Album & Releases ‘Set You Free’!

August 24, 2021

Not long til we get to hear Black Label Society’s 11th studio album, “Doom Crew Inc.”! They’ve decided on a release date of November 26. You’ll be able to get the album on CD and vinyl plus a deluxe edition that includes vinyl, CD longbox, cassette and more!

The band went into singer Zakk Wylde’s home studio to record this 12-track album. Wylde trades off solos and twin-guitar parts with Dario Lorina and is joined by longtime bassist John “J.D.” DeServio and drummer Jeff Fabb.

Wylde said, “We incorporated Father Dario even more into the solos, doubling with me and being more involved in that regard. It really, truly is a two-guitar album, more so than ever. A twin guitar band, whether it’s The Allman Brothers or Judas Priest, with harmony lines, unison lines, and trading off solos. It stemmed from the live shows, where we’d both go into the crowd and extend songs like ‘Fire It Up’.”

“Doom Crew Inc.” track listing:

01. Set You Free
02. Destroy & Conquer
03. You Made Me Want To Live
04. Forever And A Day
05. End Of Days 
06. Ruins 
07. Forsaken 
08. Love Reign Down 
09. Gospel Of Lies 
10. Shelter Me 
11. Gather All My Sins 
12. Farewell Ballad

Black Label Society start their “Doom Trooping Over North America” tour on October 1 in Sacramento (Obituary and Prong open) and wrap up November 28 in Albuquerque.


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver. 


** Use the code “Toddcast” and get 10% off the BEST CANNABIS & PSILOCYBIN mushrooms in Canada! **