Attention!! New Supergroup Feat. Members Of Fozzy, Alice Cooper, Avenged Sevenfold, ex-Machine Head!

August 4, 2020

Don’t you just love it when bands do this? Chris Jericho (Fozzy), Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper), Phil Demmel (ex-Machine Head), Johnny Christ (Avenged Sevenfold) and Nita’s longtime boyfriend Josh Villalta have formed a new ‘supergroup’ called The Wheelblocks!

Their first offering is a cover of the Iron Maiden’s “Aces High”. That song debuts online on Thursday, Aug 6 at 11a. Strauss posted the below teaser on her Twitter account.


Jericho is also a member of the ‘supergroup’ Quarantine. Luke Bryan’s drummer Kent Slucher, Classic ’78s guitarist Joe McGinness and Trixter bassist PJ Farley are also in the band. They’re covering KISS songs from the no make-up era. They’ve released “Heart Of Chrome” and “No No No”.

Which ‘supergroup’ is your favourite?


Written by Todd Hancock

Web stories are powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver.