ALICE IN CHAINS New Album Release Info!

July 1, 2018

Great news if you’re an Alice In Chains fan! They just announced their first new album in five years – and the first time they’ve recording in Seattle in more than 20 years!


So far, we know the band recorded at Studio X (where they did their 1995 self-titled album) and the album is going to be called “Rainier Fog” and will be released August 24!

Check out a new song called “So Far Under” (below), which singer William says, “It’s about feeling completely up against it — outnumbered, surrounded, facing seemingly unbeatable odds and being really pissed off about it.”

Guitarist and co-vocalist Jerry Cantrell told Guitar World, “It’s a fucking strong record.”


“Rainier Fog” track listing:

01. The One You Know
02. Rainier Fog
03. Red Giant
04. Fly
05. Drone
06. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
07. Maybe
08. So Far Under
09. Never Fade
10. All I Am

They’re arguably the best Seattle rock band, all-time. If not Alice, then who?


Written by Todd Hancock