Alice In Chains’ Jerry Cantrell ‘Brighten’ Solo Album Release Info!

August 2, 2021

Alice In Chains singer/songwriter/guitarist Jerry Cantrell is ready to release his new solo album “Brighten” on October 29th! Check out the official music video for “Atone”.


Cantrell talks about “Atone”, “As a fan of Ennio Morricone scores and Sergio Leone movies, it’s got a bit of that outlaw vibe, with a cool psycho hillbilly stomp. It’s been kicking around in my head for like 20-plus years, haunting me. Sometimes it takes a while for a good idea to find its best form. Such was the case with ‘Atone’.”

He added, “I’ve been in the band for almost 34 years now. It’s always my first and foremost commitment, but it’s nice to explore different things and add another chapter to a growing body of work. After the last AIC tour wrapped, I geared my mind towards the possibility of making another record of my own.”

“Brighten” track listing:

01. Atone
02. Brighten
03. Prism of Doubt
04. Black Hearts and Evil Done
05. Siren Song 
06. Had To Know 
07. Nobody Breaks You 
08. Dismembered 
09. Goodbye (Elton John cover)

Check out all of the amazing players on Cantrell’s forthcoming solo album!

* Jerry Cantrell – Guitar, bass, vocals, keys
* Greg Puciato – Background vocals
* Duff McKagan – Bass
* Gil Sharone – Drums
* Abe Laboriel Jr. – Drums
* Tyler Bates – Strings, percussion, guitar
* Vincent Jones – Piano, keys, & strings
* Jordan Lewis – Piano
* Michael Rozon – Pedal steel
* Lola Bates – Background vocals
* Matias Ambrogi-Torres – Strings

Not long now. Remember, Cantrell announced the new album on Instagram back in March ’21. Looks like we’ll finally hear the fruits of his labour.

Do you like Cantrell’s solo stuff as much as his work with Alice In Chains? ‘Cause I do.


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver. 


** Use the code “Toddcast” and get 10% off the BEST CANNABIS & PSILOCYBIN mushrooms in Canada! **