A New Andrew W.K. Album Is Coming In September!

May 10, 2021

Andrew W.K.’s new album (his fifth) “God Is Partying” is being released on September 10.

This new album comes 20 years after his 2001 full-length debut, “I Get Wet”.

Check out the video for Andrew W.K.’s latest single “I’m In Heaven”.

Phem C. Palmer, the director of “I’m In Heaven”, talks about the video, “A secret is no longer a secret if it isn’t being kept, and this is how we approached the spirit of meaning as it applies to the non-diegetic sound images in the ‘I’m In Heaven’ video.”

And this is cool: “God Is Partying” has Andrew W.K. playing all the instruments on the album! And, he co-produced too.

Crazy talented.

“God Is Partying” track listing:

01. Everybody Sins
02. Babalon
03. No One To Know
04. Stay True To Your Heart
05. Goddess Partying 
06. I’m In Heaven 
07. Remember Your Oath 
08. My Tower 
09. And Then We Blew Apart

Andrew W.K. plans to tour this fall; starting Friday, September 10 in Los Angeles, California and running through Friday, September 24 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Now, the question is, are you ready to party?


Written by Todd Hancock

Website news is powered by Daily Hive Vancouver. Your City. Now. Your home base for everything Vancouver. 


** Use the code “Toddcast” and get 10% off the BEST CANNABIS & PSILOCYBIN mushrooms in Canada! ➡️ https://sacredmeds.com **