The Cult To Release ‘Hidden City’ Album In February

November 6, 2015

The Cult will release their tenth album, “Hidden City”, on February 5, 2016!

Cult 1

The new album was written by singer Ian Astbury and guitarist Billy Duffy and was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Motley Crue).

“Hidden City” is described as the final part of a trilogy that began with the 2007 album “Born Into This”.

Speaking about the new CD, Astbury says: “I find today’s gurus are trying to peddle some cure, product or insight as if it’s a new phenomenon. My place is to respond, not react, to observe, participate and share through words and music. There is no higher authority than the heart.”

“Hidden City” track listing:

01. Dark Energy
02. No Love Lost
03. Dance The Night
04. In Blood
05. Birds Of Paradise
06. Hinterland
07. G O A T
08. Deeply Ordered Chaos
09. Avalanche Of Light
10. Lilies
11. Heathens
12. Sound and Fury

The Cult are touring with Primal Scream – starts Nov 12 at Portland, Oregon’s Crystal Ballroom and ends Nov 20 in Hollywood at The Palladium.

The details are as follows:

Nov. 12 – Crystal Ballroom – Portland, OR
Nov. 14 – Showbox Showdo – Seattle, WA
Nov. 15 – Queen Elizabeth Theatre – Vancouver, BC
Nov. 17 – Warfield Theater – San Francisco, CA
Nov. 19 – House of Blues – San Diego, CA
Nov. 20 – Palladium – Hollywood, CA


This Nüs story is powered by Nütrl Vodka – Your vodka should be Nütrl Vodka